Geneva1        Genevatext   
Fiji 240-animated-flag-gifs 1   


An Independent and impartial judicial system for the Republic of Fiji is the vision of the Judicial Department. Its mission is to ensure a judicial system that is accessible, efficient, effective and transparent.

The Judicial Department is made up of the Judiciary, the Magistracy, various Tribunals, including the Small Claims Tribunal, and Court Support Staff. The Head of the Judiciary is the Honourable Chief Justice. The Chief Magistrate heads the Magistracy and the Small Claims Tribunal whereas the Chief Registrar is the Chief Accounting Officer of the Department and heads the Court Support Staff.

The Supreme Court and the Court of Appeal are located in Suva. High Courts are located in Suva, Labasa and Lautoka. The High Court sits at each of the three main centres. There are 36 established Magistrates’ Courts. The Small Claims Tribunal has been established in the three major centres: Suva, Lautoka and Labasa, but Mobile Tribunal sittings now take place at scheduled times throughout the country.

The Department organizes regular trainings for the staff and the judicial officers so as to upskill continuously and maintain a strong course in the Judicial Department’s commitment to its vision, mission and values of good governance, professionalism, equity, excellent service, people capital development, innovation and creativity, safe and healthy work environment and exemplary leadership and teamwork.

For more information, please refer to the website of the Judicial Department of Fiji here.

Suva, Fiji